top of page

Outstanding Winners of the Last Edition of Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards

Updated: Nov 29, 2021

On behalf The CleanTech Business Club Leadership we are privileged to congratulate the Outstanding Winners of the Last Edition of Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards for the Year 2020:

  • Prof. Dr. Adolf Goetzberger, Pioneer of the Energy Transformation, Founder of Fraunhofer Institute for Solar Energy Systems

  • Claudia Kemfert, Professor Energy Economics and Sustainability at German Institute for Economic Research Berlin

  • Monica Oliphant, Research Scientist and Renewables & Environment Consultant, Past President of ISES; Honorary Chair of CBC Australia

  • "CleanTech Mama" Mary O'Donnell, Founder & President at Clean Power Inc; Honorary Chair at Empowering Women Hub at CBC

  • Anis Jouini, CEO at CEA-INES (Institut National de l'Energie Solaire - French Solar Energy Institute); Chair of CleanTech StartUp & SME Hub at CBC

  • Jean-Pascal Pham-Ba, Co-founder and CEO, SCALE & Mentors; Secretary General and Spokesperson at Terrawatt Initiative; CBC Chair of Financial & Investor Hub

  • David Renne, Immediate Past President at International Solar Energy Society ISES; CBC Chair of Solar Hub

  • John Perlin, Author of "Let It Shine: The 6000-Year Story of Solar Energy", Lecturer, Consultant — Solar Energy & Forest Preservation

Founded in 2017, Solar Future Today Visionary Influencers Awards have been honoring Visionary Individuals who made a significant impact on Solar & Cleantech Policy, Business or Awareness over the Year, or for their Lifetime Achievements.

Learn more about Past Awardees - click here
Visit Media Gallery from the Past Ceremonies - click here

In 2021, the Awards powered by CleanTech Business Club, became World CleanTech Awards, a part of World CleanTech Hub, to honor not only Visionary Individuals, but also Visionary “Well-established Companies” & StartUps that Pave The Way for CleanTech Transformation during The CleanTech Decade.

You can learn more about the Awards at, or in just 100 seconds from the below videos (English & Chinese)



bottom of page