0_Gold Background A4.png


11th Annual ​Dii Leadership Summit 2021

"The Decade of the Acceleration of the Energy Transition in MENA"
Hybrid Event (Live & Virtual)

10-11 November 2021
W Dubai - The Palm, Palm Jumeirah, Dubai, UAE

Organised by

dii logo round.png

Supported by

MENA Hydrogen Alliance.png

CleanTech Partner

CBC Gold 3d with frame 2.png

Strategic Partners

acwa power logo.png
STATE GRIDlogo.png
thyssenkrupp round.png

Lead Partners

ALGIHAZ round.png
nareva round.png
nd group round.png
neom round.png

Associated Partners

Supporting Partners


The Event Live Stream

Please click on "PLAY" button to "LIVE Stream" and if you'd like to ask any question please join us through zoom and use chat option

0_Gold Background A4.png

Meet The Speakers

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

Download Space

Program Day 1

day 1 thumb.png

Program Day 2

day 2 thumb.png

Dii Brochure

di brochure thumb.png

CBC - The Club 2.0

cbc brochure thumb.png

Dii to drive the CleanTech Decade with "Desertec 3.0"

0_Gold Background A4.png

Dii Partners' Meeting February 2021

Screen Shot 2021-09-12 at 00.54.34.png

CBC & Dii Strategic Partnership

Testimony Mosaic  Dii.png
Cornelius Profile Round.png
Elite Member icon.png
dii logo round.png

"CleanTech Business Club is connecting people and continents, and together we realize a common mission “No Emissions" as #TogetherWeAreStronger!"

Cornelius Matthes, CBC Chair for Middle East

CEO at Desert Energy, Investor in emission free technologies


Eicke Weber round.png

Ad van Wijk

Member of Dii Desert Energy’s Advisory Board, Professor Future Energy Systems, TU Delft

Eicke Weber round.png

Anas Almathami

Head – Localization, ACWA Power

Eicke Weber round.png

Andreas Bieringer

Managing Director Linde Gas Middle East, Linde

Eicke Weber round.png

Chris Cantelmi

Infrastructure Investment, EMENA, International Finance Corporation (IFC)

Eicke Weber round.png

Dan Feldman

Leader, Global Hydrogen Industry Team, Shearman & Sterling

Eicke Weber round.png

Dr Stefan Kaufmann

Innovation Commissioner for Green Hydrogen, Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Germany

Eicke Weber round.png

Dr. Cetin Nazikkol

CEO Asia Pacific Africa Region, thyssenkrupp

Eicke Weber round.png

Dr. Sausan Al-Riyami

Director, EJAAD, Ministry of Higher Education, Research, and Innovation, Oman

Eicke Weber round.png

Gåurāb Chatterjea

Head of Hydrogen MENA, Shell

Eicke Weber round.png

Hussein Matar

Sen. Director of Business Development, AMEA Power

Eicke Weber round.png

Joaquín Rodríguez Jadraque

Fisterra Energy / BLACKSTONE Group

Eicke Weber round.png

Jörg Oldorf

COO Industry Service Division, TÜV SÜD

Eicke Weber round.png

Lew Evans

CEO, Nexus Resilience Group

Eicke Weber round.png

Mohammed Ghazali

Secretary General, Ministry of Energy Transition and Sustainable Development, Morocco

Eicke Weber round.png

Paul van Son

President, Dii Desert Energy

Eicke Weber round.png

Saurabh Kumar

Managing Director, Energy Efficiency Services, Executive Vice Chairperson, EESL

Eicke Weber round.png

Yusuf Macun

Managing Partner, Cranmore Partners

Eicke Weber round.png

Ali Halabi

Chief Executive Officer, Voltlines

Eicke Weber round.png